Ishmael Covenant {Book Review}

About the book:

His marriage in tatters and his career ruined by lies, Diplomatic Security Service agent Brian Mullaney is at the end of his rope. Banished to Israel as punishment by his agency, he’s assigned to guard a US ambassador and an insignificant box. Little does he know that this new job will propel him straight into a crisis of global proportions.

Inside the box is a messianic prophecy about the fate of the world. And a dark enemy known as The Turk and the forces of evil at his command are determined to destroy the box, the prophecy, and the Middle East as we know it. When Ambassador Cleveland gets in the way, his life and his daughter’s life are threatened–and Mullaney must act fast.

Now agents of three ancient empires have launched covert operations to secure nuclear weapons, in direct defiance of the startling peace treaty Israel and its Arab neighbors have signed. And a traitor in the US State Department is leaking critical information to a foreign power. It’s up to Mullaney–still struggling with his own broken future–to protect the embassy staff, thwart the clandestine conspiracies, and unmask a traitor–before the desert is turned into a radioactive wasteland.

Fans of Joel C. Rosenberg, Steven James, and Ted Dekker will relish the deadly whirlpool of international intrigue and end-times prophecy in Ishmael Covenant–and will eagerly await the rest of this new trilogy.

My thoughts:

I enjoyed this book. There is lots of excitement and a great storyline! I admit it took me awhile to really get into it. I was having a bit of trouble keeping the characters together and remembering who was who, probably for quite a few chapters in. If you can hang in there you will find an enjoyable read that will be hard to put down. I enjoy books like this, and think you will to, especially if you love a book with lots of action and intrigue. 🙂

About the Author:

Terry Brennan is the award-winning author of The Jerusalem Prophecies series, including The Sacred Cipher. He was the leader of a Pulitzer Prize–winning journalism team and has received the Valley Forge Award for editorial writing from the Freedoms Foundation.

 

If you would like the chance to win a copy of this book, please visit:

https://www.audrajennings.com/2020/02/win-copy-of-ishmael-covenant.html

Author: Sandy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.